ClickCease

Termites Inspection

Get A Complete Visual Termite Inspection & Thermal Imaging Inspection For Your Properties

  • positive review  i have engaged very well known company to treat my termite problem but they did not manage to solve it. i decided to terminate my existing pest control. I google and found termite specialist. Called them and Roy came for inspection. I was impressed when they came my house for inspection with all their tools. Roy explained very detailed about my termites and decided to take his program. Now my house is free from Termites. Thank you Roy and his team for solving my problem. will definitely recommend them to my friends!

    Nancy Lim Avatar Nancy Lim
    October 2, 2019
  • positive review  Was searching on Google for pest control for my termites issues, managed to find Termite Specialist website and I am able to speak to Roy who is very knowledgeable. He was able to explain to me what type of termites issue I have and what type of treatment to treat my termites issue. He and his team came down 2 times within a week and my termites issue has been resolved. Thank you Roy and your team! Recommended to go to if you have termites issue...

    Nax Chua Avatar Nax Chua
    November 3, 2019
  • positive review  Roy is as reliable and as effective as he said when we first met. My book shelf and door frame are infested with termites and I was in panic condition. I called many and talked to many. Only Roy can convince me. And truly he rid my place of termites on 4 Dec 2019 when they are first sighted on 25 Sep 2019, less than 3 months ! Throughout the process, he showed professionalism and patience and demonstrated his expertise. I have not written any review for any vendor but Roy really deserves my recommendation. Good job, Roy !!! I remain grateful to you to terminate all the termites !!!

    Andy Cheong Avatar Andy Cheong
    December 4, 2019
  • positive review  A helpful and friendly boss, Roy. He is very knowledgeable and has many years of experiences in this field. He did not only solve my termite problem but also shared much of his knowledge. Pricing is reasonable. Thank you Roy.

    Lin Shwu Yun Avatar Lin Shwu Yun
    July 11, 2019
  • positive review  I had a termite infestation on my 2 door frames for 3 to 4 months. Contacted a few pest control companies. Eventually saw termite specialist on Google. I called them to arrange for inspection. Roy came to inspect the affected areas. He explained to me about the termites and the treatment method. Roy and azfar managed to solve my termite infestation. I would say Roy and his team is very professional in handling termites. Roy is also very friendly. Will definitely recommend their services. Thank you Roy and his team.

    Steven Lim Avatar Steven Lim
    August 15, 2019
  • positive review  called pest control companies for my termites problem. Roy from termites specialist came down and assess the situation. he recommended termites baiting system and explained to me in details. Roy and his team managed to solved my termites problem. thank you termites specialist.

    Joanne Tee Avatar Joanne Tee
    August 2, 2019

Termite Inspection

There are many ways of carrying out a termite inspection. Visual termite inspection, Termite Stethoscope, Camera Scope and thermal imaging detection. Termites In Singapore are known as threatening insects to residents. They can eat wood so that it can cause some damage to your home and building. Instead of damaging your building, it threatens your wood furniture. 

3 Types of termites in singapore

Termite Control Singapore
termite Control Singapore

By carrying out termite inspection, our termite specialist will inspect wood skirting, kitchen sinks, door-frames and look out for any water leakage areas. This area are potential for termite infestation. Unfortunately, it is not always possible to detect termites through a mere visual inspection of the location because subterranean termites can adapt to conceal in structures in extended time and eat wood from the inside. Therefore, it can be noticed when there is visible damage to the structure or termite mud trails. For this reason, it will be a very thoughtful idea to use thermal imaging detection as it is equipped with some advanced tools.

Termite Inspection Singapore

Termite Inspection using Thermal Imaging Detection

As a Termite Specialist in Singapore, thermal imaging detection goes a step further than your typical subterranean termites’ inspection. Termite inspections are important whether you are looking into buying a new home or just maintaining your existing home. But thermal termite detection differs from normal typical termite inspection because it gives the inspector the ability to see a termite problem before the signs become visible to the naked eye. Although the regular termite inspection is cheaper, it is not always accurate in the beginning stages of a termite infestation. Normally, it’s almost in the stage where the average person can tell they have termites, so there really isn’t a need to have an inspection done.

But as termites enjoy warmer temperatures, and a group of termites gives off a large amount of radiated heat and moisture which is detectable on wall surfaces using the thermal imaging cameras. The cameras scan the walls for termite or other pest activity in a matter of seconds and then can take photos of the infested areas for future reference. Temperature differences give off different variances, and the cameras have the technology to see the different variations in surface temperature, therefore being able to detect hot areas that the termites will thrive in. Different variances are shown in the photos through different colors. In the images the tropical regions are shown as yellow or red, while purple and blue tones depict cold areas, this makes spotting infested areas easy. However, out of the 3 Types Of Termites in Singapore, the thermal imaging cannot  detect dry wood termites.

Termite Inspection Singapore
termite inspection

Advantages of Thermal Imaging

However, as a result of thermal imaging cameras ability to see variances in temperature, it allows our technicians to accurately identify potential and immediate problems that you may have missed if you were conducting a traditional pest inspection. Surface temperatures are changed by pests and living organisms in an area of your home. This technology means the potential problem areas can be pinpointed without the need of demolishing the structure of the house. An advantage of the thermal imaging camera is that it doesn’t limit the inspection to areas that are accessible. Areas that are hard to reach can be easily scanned with the thermal camera.

Hence, taking advantage of a thermal image detection can prove to be the best choice for homeowners and those looking into becoming a homeowner. The upfront costs for this type of detection proves to be well worth it if you can get a handle on the problem before it gets out of control and causes a substantial amount of damage caused by subterranean termites.

Signs Of Termites

Your Termite Control In Singapore

if you see any signs of termites as per image below, please do not spray any insecticide and call us immediately for termite inspections @+65 69103776.

request for termite Inspection

Our Termite Specialist Will Get Back To You As Soon As Possible

Call Now ButtonCall Now
WhatsApp us