ClickCease

Termites Inspection

Get A Complete Visual Termite Inspection & Thermal Imaging Inspection For Your Properties

  • Call today for Termite Inspection +65 6910 3776
  • positive review  Roy and team is passionate at what they are doing! Knows their stuff! Highly recommended!!

    Adam Yap Avatar Adam Yap
    October 29, 2019
  • positive review  Their expertise and professional service rendered! Roy was the guy attended to the house visit.

    Mabel Tan Wai Lian Avatar Mabel Tan Wai Lian
    March 18, 2019
  • positive review  Roy and Azfar of Termite Specialist helped me get rid of a termite infestation at home. They were extremely professional, patient and helpful during the process. They managed to get rid of the infestation before any serious damage was done to my kitchen cabinet.

    Sharon Lim Avatar Sharon Lim
    July 20, 2019
  • positive review  I noticed some "saw dust" at my unit last Friday. Just by the picture alone, Roy was able to tell me it is a termite problem and is drywood termite problem and where is the problem is exactly(in the door). Quickly scheduled an inspection with Roy asap. Roy and his colleague are very punctual and professional. Within a few minutes, they were able to isolate the problem and show us the termites infested in the door and it was just like what we corresponded earlier on, the termite is really present in the door. I cannot imagine without Roy and his colleague's help, how we are going to resolve and confirm this issue. Roy also take his time to share valuable knowledge on the termite. It was really eye opening for me because I have never faced this issue before and this is my first home and it was a brand new bto unit. I can confirm they are truly the termite specialist. I will definitely recommend Roy to my friends if ever they require this service.

    Teo Kok Yong Avatar Teo Kok Yong
    July 23, 2019
  • positive review  Roy is as reliable and as effective as he said when we first met. My book shelf and door frame are infested with termites and I was in panic condition. I called many and talked to many. Only Roy can convince me. And truly he rid my place of termites on 4 Dec 2019 when they are first sighted on 25 Sep 2019, less than 3 months ! Throughout the process, he showed professionalism and patience and demonstrated his expertise. I have not written any review for any vendor but Roy really deserves my recommendation. Good job, Roy !!! I remain grateful to you to terminate all the termites !!!

    Andy Cheong Avatar Andy Cheong
    December 4, 2019
  • positive review  Termite Specialists were exceptionally good at their job. They made sure we knew what we were dealing with by educating us on the different types of termites and their respective problems and solutions. They were very patient when explaining to us our current situation while providing effective solutions on the spot. Engaging them to solve our problem had given us a peace of mind throughout the 3-4 mths of engaging them. Furthermore, for first timer, they are on call for 24/7 (yes, this includes Sunday!!) This a plus point as most companies do not work on sundays except for Termite Specialist. Overall, it was a good experience with them. Totally would recommend them to anyone who is facing termite problems.

    Chee Jenn Yang Avatar Chee Jenn Yang
    August 31, 2019

Termite Inspection

There are many ways of carrying out a termite inspection. Visual termite inspection, Termite Stethoscope, Camera Scope and thermal imaging detection. Termites In Singapore are known as threatening insects to residents. They can eat wood so that it can cause some damage to your home and building. Instead of damaging your building, it threatens your wood furniture. 

3 Types of termites in singapore

Termite Control Singapore
termite Control Singapore

By carrying out termite inspection, our termite specialist will inspect wood skirting, kitchen sinks, door-frames and look out for any water leakage areas. This area are potential for termite infestation. Unfortunately, it is not always possible to detect termites through a mere visual inspection of the location because subterranean termites can adapt to conceal in structures in extended time and eat wood from the inside. Therefore, it can be noticed when there is visible damage to the structure or termite mud trails. For this reason, it will be a very thoughtful idea to use thermal imaging detection as it is equipped with some advanced tools.

Termite Inspection Singapore

Termite Inspection using Thermal Imaging Detection

As a Termite Specialist in Singapore, thermal imaging detection goes a step further than your typical subterranean termites’ inspection. Termite inspections are important whether you are looking into buying a new home or just maintaining your existing home. But thermal termite detection differs from normal typical termite inspection because it gives the inspector the ability to see a termite problem before the signs become visible to the naked eye. Although the regular termite inspection is cheaper, it is not always accurate in the beginning stages of a termite infestation. Normally, it’s almost in the stage where the average person can tell they have termites, so there really isn’t a need to have an inspection done.

But as termites enjoy warmer temperatures, and a group of termites gives off a large amount of radiated heat and moisture which is detectable on wall surfaces using the thermal imaging cameras. The cameras scan the walls for termite or other pest activity in a matter of seconds and then can take photos of the infested areas for future reference. Temperature differences give off different variances, and the cameras have the technology to see the different variations in surface temperature, therefore being able to detect hot areas that the termites will thrive in. Different variances are shown in the photos through different colors. In the images the tropical regions are shown as yellow or red, while purple and blue tones depict cold areas, this makes spotting infested areas easy. However, out of the 3 Types Of Termites in Singapore, the thermal imaging cannot  detect dry wood termites.

Termite Inspection Singapore
termite inspection

Advantages of Thermal Imaging

However, as a result of thermal imaging cameras ability to see variances in temperature, it allows our technicians to accurately identify potential and immediate problems that you may have missed if you were conducting a traditional pest inspection. Surface temperatures are changed by pests and living organisms in an area of your home. This technology means the potential problem areas can be pinpointed without the need of demolishing the structure of the house. An advantage of the thermal imaging camera is that it doesn’t limit the inspection to areas that are accessible. Areas that are hard to reach can be easily scanned with the thermal camera.

Hence, taking advantage of a thermal image detection can prove to be the best choice for homeowners and those looking into becoming a homeowner. The upfront costs for this type of detection proves to be well worth it if you can get a handle on the problem before it gets out of control and causes a substantial amount of damage caused by subterranean termites.

Signs Of Termites

Your Termite Control In Singapore

if you see any signs of termites as per image below, please do not spray any insecticide and call us immediately for termite inspections @+65 69103776.

request for termite Inspection

Our Termite Specialist Will Get Back To You As Soon As Possible

Call Now ButtonCall Now
WhatsApp us